Testimonial


We met Julie by chance while browsing properties for sale in Stratford in September 2021. Julie was showing a property to other clients and we exchanged cards.  Julie connected with us right away.  She quickly got a handle of what our needs are and walked us through the real estate process on the Island.  She was an excellent guide and so helpful managing all the emotional ups and downs of searching remotely in a highly competitive real estate market.  She gave us excellent online tools to use to fully understand the housing market as newbies to the Province.  She led us through multiple viewings online in a clear and effective way.  Buying a house remotely is difficult and scary.  Buying a home remotely - is an impossible task we managed because of Julie's diligence, help and insight.  We got the house of our dreams in a fabulous neighbourhood in Stratford.  Thank you, Julie, for your support and hard work. We will be referring other potential clients your way!

 

Marc & Jenifer

May 2022


Testimonial


When my husband and I decided to find a home in PEI and move from Ontario during Covid, we met Julie Parker and viewed a number of houses during a trip in 2021 to PEI.  While we did not find a home then, we continued to work with Julie.  Her dedication, expertise and her sense of urgency in ensuring that we get to see the homes we are interested in (virtually) was unparalleled.  She gave us relevant and cogent advice and when a house was unsuitable, rather than just seeking commission, she helped us find another home.  We finally ended the journey and found a house we love (virtually) and can’t wait to see the house in person.  While we cannot get to the house in time for closing, Julie has once again taken all steps to find us all services we need in the meantime and offered to be the contact person in case there is a need to notify someone local after closing.  Her service to her clients has been impeccable and I will definitely recommend Julie to anyone who needs to purchase a home in PEI. 

 

Grace & Stephen

May 2022


Testimonial


Julie was great to work with and helped us sell our condo. She was always quick to reply and put a lot of effort into getting us the best results. She has also been helping us look for a new house and is very honest.

She sends us properties and if we see something and send her the link, she gets the background on the place and is very quick to tell us if there are any concerns regarding the property Julie puts her clients needs

 

- Trevor and Eunju

March 2022

 



Testimonial


 "We are super happy to have found Julie in the process of selling our house. We were so happy at how fast Julie was able to sell this property and how professional she was through the entire process. My wife and myself loved the fact that Julie was in constant contact with us and able to be reached anytime to answer any questions. We would recommend Julie Parker and Impress Island Realty going forward to everyone we know it is the best decision we have made. Thanks for everything Julie your the best

Patricia and Rob Molyneaux 

February 2022


Testimonial


Working with Julie was a pleasure!

I knew it would be as I haver known her for years, but she really went above and beyond for us timid first time buyers.

Anytime day or night we felt our questions were taken care of. She was so patient and attentive through the long process of finding the perfect home in a not so perfect market. Julie is a kind, and professional person and we would recommend her to anyone.

 

Breanne & Danny

Feb 2022


Testimonial


This summer we made the decision to list our investment property.  We had heard only good things about Melanie and her team at Impress Realty, so we sent a message on the website, and within moments Julie reached out to arrange a meeting. 

 

From our first contact and subsequent meeting we knew Julie was going to be a keeper!  So much enthusiasm, knowledge, and a great sense of humor (which is super important to us)!  We went ahead with the listing, and although we had a few bumps in the road Julie never wavered; she went above and beyond - always positive, always encouraging, always certain we were going to sell, even when we had a setback.

 

Julie got the job done; we had a few laughs along the way and we couldn’t be more pleased.  If you are considering selling a property, call Julie – you won’t regret it!

 

Melody, Blair & Kerry

January 2022


Testimonial


"Being first time home buyers we weren't sure where to start, but Julie was so great to work with, helping us with everything from where to start looking for financing options to good spots to look for home insurance. 

With a fast approaching closing date we were nervous things wouldn't go through on time, but Julie kept her cool and reassured us the whole time that everything would work out! She kept us updated along the way and answered any questions we had with lots of details.

 We are so grateful to have met Julie! 

She was so amazing to work with, we would recommend her to anyone looking to buy (or sell) a home. 

 

Ashley Tippett and Devon Mcmurray"

December 2021


Testimonial


Julie is a joy to work with! She is a professional who is willing to go above and beyond. We recently relocated to the Island from Ontario, and were looking for an agent who was willing to do the legwork to help us find our perfect fit. From our first outreach to after closing, Julie has always been responsive and helpful. She is very knowledgeable about the areas of the island, and helped hone in our search on the right area without pressuring us into any particular homes. 

If we were to sell or buy again, she would be our first call, and recommend her services to others.

 

The Englands

November 2021


Testimonial


 

Normally I have been guilty of writing more negative reviews rather than positive ones, mainly because negative products elicit a stronger reaction than something that you expect to work well, I guess that's just human nature, however, this is one of those experiences that gives me a very strong positive reaction, I feel that I should preach about it to anyone that will listen to me.

Julie Parker is an absolute gem. She is detail oriented, hard working and perhaps most importantly, customer focused. Julie knows her business and is a wealth of information on realty, which one would expect, but she also has a solid understanding of the property market on the entire island. In a number of circumstances Julie was able to recommend options on various professional services that we were able to make use of – this was particularly helpful as we were not local.

Originally from Ontario, my wife and I started looking for property on Prince Edward Island about two years ago, just before the Covid Pandemic shut the island down. For 18 months we waited for the Island to loosen its visitation rules and when it looked likely that this would eventually happen we started looking for a local agent that could represent us and help us with our search. I won’t go into details of how many agencies we reached out to for information and will admit that we were somewhat surprised when we received a response to an enquiry almost immediately from Julie. We started with some basic introductions and details of what we were looking for with budgets etc. Julie really put the hammer down relative to our search and she was in regular contact with us, presenting options, reviewing properties that we found online and answering all sorts of questions that we threw at her. Julie really does go the extra mile. Eventually we traveled to PEI with a definite objective of finalizing the area where we wanted to live. We were on the island for two weeks and Julie had prepared a number of viewings for us – on day 4 we made an offer on a property – on day 6 the closing date was set - on day 10 we had a home inspection and five weeks later we were back on the island for the closing. Now that we have settled on our first purchase we intend to work closely with Julie on further projects.

If you are looking for someone to help you with a real estate situation, Julie would be an excellent choice.

 

Roy & Guylene Amm

November 2021


Testimonial


"Julie Parker was very helpful and professional, on top of every detail and made this transaction so simple and easy.

She was always easy to talk to and very personable. Will do more business down the road.

 

 I would highly recommend her whether this is your first house or you've done this before. Thanks again for all your help Julie!"

 

Pat & James Hood

November 2021


Testimonial


As a first time buyer I had no idea how to navigate through the home buying process. Right from the start Julie was able to guide me through getting a mortgage set up and then finding exactly the right property for me.

Her knowledge of the marketplace and willingness to help was invaluable. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a property. She goes above and beyond to help her clients!

 

Matthew. W

October 2021


Testimonial


Julie is an absolute pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to accommodate our busy schedules and is readily available to answer questions and address concerns. She is honest and set our minds at ease while helping us find a spot to build our home. She is kind and caring, a truly lovely person.

 

 

Thanks for everything Julie, it’s been a pleasure!

 

Jordan, S & Helen, F

October 2021


Testimonial


I highly recommend working with Julie, she is very personable, friendly and compassionate.  Julie ensured that my satisfaction was her number one priority.

 

Having to deal with selling my home for the first time, Julie did an excellent job of helping me through the process.

 

Unfortunately I had to leave P.E.I. earlier than the closing date, so Julie kindly made sure the house was ready for the new owners to occupy.

 

Thanks so much Julie, you are a star !!

 

Susan Roe

November 2021


Testimonial


As a first time seller and 8 years of owning my condo, I required someone who was not only patient with my lack of knowledge in real estate matters but also thoughtful, efficient and paid concerned attention to detail.

The vast knowledge that I was made aware of when posing many questions was most reassuring.

I was most impressed with the manner in which Julie articulated the many highlights of the suite as well as the angles and content of the photographs taken

Within an hour of going live, she presented me with a firm offer for asking price and I accepted within that day. What can I say? The rest is history.

Without hesitation, I consider Julie Parker to be outstanding in her field.

Valerie VE

September 2021


Testimonial


Working with Julie was a pleasure as she helped us not only sell our house but also buy an amazing family home. She was always quick to get back to us for any questions or concerns and kept us informed throughout the entire process.

We would highly recommend Julie to anyone looking to buy or sell their home as she is great to work with!

Thanks again so much for all of your help over the last few months!!

 

- Shawna & Ian

August 2021


Testimonial


"Just a note to say thank you for your speed and presence in closing this property sale in such a short but effect fashion to meet our business needs, this is the first but not the last time we will engage your services "

Ron. M

Aug 2021


Testimonial


"As a first-time home buyer, I knew I was going to be learning as I went though the process, however Julie was very thorough in explaining that process and getting me in contact with the right people in a very timely manner. All my questions and concerns were quickly addressed and I would recommend for anyone looking to buy to have a pro like Julie on their side."

 

Thanks again, and best of luck on your upcoming sales!

 

-Will.A

April 2021


Testimonial


I want to share how amazing Julie was to work with.

So smart, intelligent and kind. I could not have got my beautiful home without her. So quick to get back with any questions and concerns. A true gem. Got a new friend as well. Xo.

I recommend her to anyone looking for a home !!!!! She knows her stuff !!!!!

 

Debbie F

April 2021


Testimonial


Over the past several years, I have purchased a number of houses (7 at last count) and I have worked with a number of real estate agents for both purchase and sale of real estate. As in any profession, there is variability. I will say that without qualification, Julie Parker is head and shoulders above any that I have ever worked with. From our first email exchange to closing, she has been exceptionally responsive answering emails, texts and calls within minutes.  Her strengths, though, is truly in her attention to and her ability to quickly parse out the needs of her customers.  After touring through 3 or 4 showings, she was able to assemble a picture of what it was we were looking for in a property.  She then translated that into identifying the perfect property and arranging all the details of the sale.  She did this during a pandemic with a client who had very limited ability to travel to PEI.  She has been in close communication with us and our lawyers, ensuring that every detail is attended to and that the closing goes smoothly.  Certainly, if I were to recommend a real estate professional for either purchase or sale, I cannot imagine a better person to have on your team than Julie.  

 

Peter MacDougall PhD MD FRCPC

 

March 2021


Testimonial


Thank you Julie Parker for taking the time to sell my house in a timely manner, also friendly and well knowledgeable at her field of work, it was so nice to have someone who took care of everything as I dont live on the island at the moment. I would recommend her to anyone selling a home as she deserves a pat on the back for an outstanding job great work thanks for everything. 

Jeff H

January 2021


Testimonial


As a first time buyer, I couldn't have been happier to have Julie as my realtor. From start to finish there was never a gap in communication or an email left un-replied.

When it came time to make an offer she worked the extra hours to ensure my offer was on the table first.

In the end I felt I got a house that checked all the boxes for me and a great realtor for future investments.

Thanks Julie!.

Regards

Chris M

October 2020


Testimonial


Julie, as my Realtor you ticked every box. Your energy, enthusiasm and professionalism made the home buing adventure both enjoyable and stress-free.

I would recommend you to anyone looking to buy a home in PEI

Andrew P

September 2020


Testimonial


I am happy to have your help in buying my first Canadian house. We are newcomers to Canada with no experience in Canadian real estate. Things were very skeptical in the beginning when we heard about the labourious process involved in owning a house. But, you have really cleared all our doubts and showed extreme professionalism and expertise in every step.

We have not taken a lot of time to decide the house that we want tobuy when you showed us the Raspberry house. Especially thank you for you showing us this exclusivelylisted house.

On a lighter note, I was shocked to learn from you that we were your first clients. Your confidence was so high that it never looked as your first property sale.

We are excited to get our first house and we are counting down the days. Iam sure you would be too.

I would definately recommend you to others.

Thank you

 

Sudhindra & Shivali

September 2020